Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Caucus Coordinating Committee
Share |

The function of the Caucus Coordinating Committee is to represent and communicate the respective and collective interests of the SCMS caucuses to the SCMS Board of Directors and to facilitate collaborative communication between and amongst the caucuses for the purpose both of organizing and planning (cross-)caucus events for the annual SCMS conference and improving and strengthening the visibility and effectiveness of under-represented SCMS members at SCMS conferences and within the field of moving-image studies at large. The SCMS Caucuses are: Black Caucus, Asian/Pacific American Caucus, Caucus on Class, Latino/a Caucus, Queer Caucus, Middle East Caucus, and Women’s Caucus. 

Information about the responsibilities of Caucus Chairs and Caucus Coordinating Committee Chairs can be found here (opens as a PDF).

While membership in the Caucus Coordinating Committee is currently restricted to Caucus co-chairs, all SCMS members can view the group page here.

Miriam Petty, Northwestern University (Liaison on the Board of Directors)


2016-2017 Caucus Coordinating Committee Chairs:

Julie Levin Russo (Co-Chair), The Evergreen State College  (13-17)
Michelle Cho (Co-Chair), McGill University (16-18)

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |