Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Board of Directors

Mary Beltrán (14-17)

Biography: Mary Beltrán is an Associate Professor of Radio-Television-Film and affiliate of the Centers for Women’s and Gender Studies and Mexican American Studies at the University of Texas at Austin. Read more >




Nick Davis (15-18)

Biography: Nick Davis is Associate Professor of English and Gender & Sexuality Studies at Northwestern University, where he has been on the faculty since 2006. Read more >





Mary Desjardins (14-17)

Biography: Mary Desjardins is Associate Professor of Film and Media Studies at Dartmouth College in Hanover, NH. Read more >





Kara Keeling (13-16)

Biography:  Kara Keeling is Associate Professor of Critical Studies in the School of Cinematic Arts and of African American Studies in the Department of American Studies and Ethnicity at the University of Southern California. Read more >






Neepa Majumdar (13-16)

Biography: Neepa Majumdar is an Associate Professor of Film Studies in the English Department at the University of Pittsburgh. Read more >




Linda Mizejewski (15-18)

Biography: Linda Mizejewski (Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh, 1989) is a Professor of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies at Ohio State University. Read more >




Juan Llamas-Rodriguez (15-17)
Graduate Student Representative

Biography: Juan Llamas-Rodriguez is a PhD candidate in Film and Media Studies at the University of California, Santa Barbara, working on a dissertation about life in the age of narco-trafficking. Read more >



Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Members:

Will Brooker

Cinema Journal Editor

Biography: Will Brooker is currently Professor of Film and Cultural Studies at Kingston University, London. Read more >


Lindsey Pendleton
Administrative Coordinator

Biography: Lindsey Pendleton is the administrative coordinator for the Society for Cinema and Media Studies and the Film and Media Studies Program at the University of Oklahoma. Read more >




Aviva Dove-ViebahnAviva Dove-Viebahn
Website Content Manager

Biography: Aviva Dove-Viebahn is an Honors Faculty Fellow in The Barrett Honors College at Arizona State University. Read more >





Organizational History | Staff | Officers | Board of Directors | Governance | Support SCMS | Contact Us


Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |