Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Caucuses

 Society for Cinema and Media Studies Caucuses are formed and maintained to provide advocacy, fellowship, and networking opportunities for those who have been historically un- or underrepresented within SCMS, professional organizations, and the academy, based on race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, or marginalized economic status. In addition to providing outreach to un- or underrepresented persons and groups in other academic disciplines, Caucuses support scholarship by, and about, those historically un- or underrepresented groups within SCMS.

  

For general information or information that is specific to organizing a new caucus, SCMS members can reference the SCMS bylaws and policies relevant to Caucuses or contact the Caucus liaison Kara Keeling or the Caucus Coordinating Committee Co-chair listed below.

Information about the responsibilities of Caucus Chairs and Caucus Coordinating Committee Chairs can be found here (opens as a PDF).


Caucus Coordinating Committee

Contact:  Julie Levin Russo


 

CURRENT CAUCUSES (Total 7)

 
Contacts: Racquel Gates racquel.gates@csi.cuny.edu | Samantha Sheppard samantha.n.sheppard@gmail.com | Jean Olivier Tchouaffe jolit77@hotmail.com |Graduate Student Representative Alfred Martin alfredlmartin@me.com |
Contacts:  | Brian Hu brianhu@pac-arts.org | Vincent Pham vpham@csusm.edu
Contacts: Tamao Nakahara  tamonakahara@gmail.com I Graduate Student Representative Matthew Holtmeir mholtmeier@ithaca.edu | Graduate Student Representative Brady Nash bln2105@columbia.edu  |
Contacts: Desiree Garcia Desiree.J.Garcia@asu.edu | Luisela Alvaray LALVARAY@depaul.edu | Laura Serna, Secretary lserna@cinema.usc.edu  |Shelley Dyrda (Graduate Student Representative) sldyrda@uwm.edu

 

Middle East Caucus
Caucus Homepage > | Members' Caucus Group Page/Join Now  >

Contacts: Samirah Alkassim deristea1@gmail.com | Sara Saljoughi s.saljoughi@gmail.com


Contacts
Jennifer Malkowski (Senior Co-chair) malkowjc@miamioh.edu |Lokeilani Kaimana (Junior Co-chair) lkaimana@smith.edu | Roxanne Samer (Graduate Representative) samer@usc.edu  



Women's Caucus

Caucus Homepage > | Members' Caucus Group Page/Join Now  >

Contacts:
Christina Lane clane@miami.edu | Vicki Callahan vacall@mac.com | Alyxandra Vesey (Graduate Student Representative) alyx.vesey@gmail.com


Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

 
Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 | office@cmstudies.org