Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Media Archives Committee
Share |

The Media Archives Committee monitors and lobbies archives and other institutions on their policies of acquisition, preservation, and conservation of materials related to film, radio, and television/video and other media. It also advises the Board of Directors in these areas and coordinates special events, panels and workshops at the annual conference.  The Media Archives Committee develops material for the SCMS website about archives and available research sources; works with the National Film Preservation Board, and coordinates efforts with  FIAF (International Federation of Film Archives) and AMIA (The Association of Moving Image Archivists), of which SCMS is an institutional member.

Miranda Banks, Emerson College (Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2017-2018 Members:

Andy Uhrich, Indiana University (2014-2018)

Katherine Groo, Lafayette College (2017-2020)

Maggie Hennefeld, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities (2017-2020)

Jenny Horne, University of California, Santa Cruz (2017-2020)

Elana Levine, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee (2017-2020)

Alice Lovejoy, University of Minnesota (2014-2018)   

Ross Melnick, University of California, Santa Barbara (2017-2020)

Mike Zryd, York University (2015-2018)



Volunteer/Nominate a New Committee Member >

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |