Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Award Committees
Share |
Award Committees

The Award Committees serve the Society by evaluating award nominees and applicants and selecting award winners that are announced and presented at the annual conference. The award committee chair or a member of the committee attends the award ceremony at the conference and presents the award to the winner(s). Members of these committees must be members of the Society in good standing and are appointed by the SCMS President in consultation with the Board of Directors.  Except for the Distinguished Career Achievement Award Committee, members of the award committees usually serve a one-year term. Past award winners are often asked to serve on the award selection committees.

For more information about individual awards and submission guidelines, please visit the Awards Pages >

 SCMS Awards Committees:

Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Award Committee
Best Edited Collection/Best Essay in an Edited Collection Award Committees
Best First Book Award Committee

Dissertation Award Committee
Distinguished Career Achievement Award Committee
Katherine Singer Kovács Book and Essay Awards Committees
Pedagogy Award Committee
Student Writing Award Committee

Volunteer/Nominate a New Committee Member >
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |