Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Steven Cohan (15-17)
Biography:  Steven Cohan is Professor of English at Syracuse University.  He received his PhD in English from UCLA specializing in the novel but through his secondary training in narrative theory made the transition to film studies.  Read more > 

Pamela Wojcik (15-17)
Biography:  Pamela Robertson Wojcik is Professor in the Department of Film, TV, and Theatre at the University of Notre Dame.  She directed the Gender Studies Program from 2009-2015.  Read more >




Barbara Klinger (15-17)
Past President
Biography:  Barbara Klinger is Professor of Film and Media Studies in the Department of Communication and Culture at Indiana University. Barbara received her Ph.D. from the Department of Communication Studies at the University of Iowa in 1986.  Read more >



Victoria E. Johnson  (15-18)
Biography: Victoria E. Johnson is Associate Professor in the Department of Film and Media Studies and the Ph.D. Program in Visual Studies at the University of California, Irvine, where she is also affiliated faculty in African American Studies and in Gender and Sexuality Studies. Read more >

Amanda Klein (14-17)
Biography:  Amanda Ann Klein (Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, 2007) is Associate Professor of Film Studies in the English Department of East Carolina University where she teaches courses in film history, theory and aesthetics and serves as coordinator of the Film Studies minor. Read more >

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |