Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
SCMS Video
Share |

SCMS Videos
(click on the image to watch the video on YouTube)

SCMS Presidents Interview Series
(and you can find text-based presidential bios here)


Robert Sklar (1979-1981)

Bill Nichols (1982-1985)

Vivian Sobchack (1985-1987)

Richard Abel (1987-1989)

Janet Staiger (1991-1993)

Virginia Wright Wexman (1993-1995)

Janice Welsch (1996-1999)

Lucy Fischer (2001-2003)

E. Ann Kaplan (2003-2005)

Stephen Prince (2005-2007)

Patrice Petro (2007-2011)

Chris Holmlund (2011-2013)


2015 Conference Videos

Tom Gunning's DCAA Award Acceptance Speech
Service Award Winner Jane Dye

Award Ceremony Slide Show

 Le Buzz de Montreal

Les Amitiés de SCMS

2014 Conference Videos

Meet President-Elect Steve Cohan

Meet New Board Member Neepa Majumdar

Meet New Graduate Student Representative Lindsay Giggey

Richard Abel's DCAA Award Acceptance Speech

Teaching Race and Media in a Post-racial/Post-Trayvon America Presentation

Teaching Race and Media in a Post-racial/Post-Trayvon America Discussion
Advice from the Stacks

Meet the Publishers
Checking in with the Society

Catching Up with the Society

2013 Conference Videos



Welcome Remarks from Barbara
Klinger and Haidee Wasson

Sean Griffin on Being a New
Executive Council Member

Linda Williams' DCAA Award
Acceptance Speech

The Life and Legacy of Alexander Doty

Caetlin Benson-Allott on Grrls' Night Out

Highlights of the Conference

Advice for New Authors

Meet the Publishers

The Buzz From Chicago

More Perspectives on the Conference

2012 Conference Videos



Slideshow, part 1

Slideshow, part 2

Awards Ceremony Slideshow

Best of SCMS, part 1

Best of SCMS, part 2

CJ Incoming Editor: Will Brooker

Advice for New Authors

A View from the Stacks

DCAA Award: Vivian Sobchack, part 1

DCAA Award: Vivian Sobchack, part 2



Earlier Conference Videos


2009 Tokyo Highlights

2011 Awards Ceremony


Find more SCMS videos on
Subscribe to me on YouTube
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |