Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search

Society for Cinema and Media Studies Caucuses are formed and maintained to provide advocacy, fellowship, and networking opportunities for those who have been historically un- or underrepresented within SCMS, professional organizations, and the academy, based on race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, or marginalized economic status. In addition to providing outreach to un- or underrepresented persons and groups in other academic disciplines, Caucuses support scholarship by, and about, those historically un- or underrepresented groups within SCMS.


For general information or information that is specific to organizing a new caucus, SCMS members can reference the SCMS bylaws and policies relevant to Caucuses or contact the Caucus liaison Nick Davis or the Caucus Coordinating Committee Co-chair listed below.

Report Election Results

It is important for each caucus, SIG, and coordinating committee to notify the home office regarding election results. This allows the home office to have an accurate record of all elected individuals for your caucus, SIG, or committee.  Please complete the election results form after your election to ensure all records and the website is up to date.

Caucus Coordinating Committee

Contact:  Julie Levin Russo and Michelle Cho



Contacts:  Lori Lopez, Jasmine Trice, and Darshana Mini (Graduate Student Representative)

Contacts: Aaron Gurlly, TreaAndrea Russworm, Kristen Warner, and Victoria Thomas (Graduate Student Representative)

Caucus on Class
Caucus Homepage > | Members' Caucus Group Page/Join Now  >

Contacts: Jamie Rogers, Gerald Sim, and Caitlin Reynolds (Graduate Student Representative)

Contacts: Laura Isabel SernaRielle Navitski, Nilo Couret (Secretary), and Julián Etienne (Graduate Student Representative)


Middle East Caucus

Caucus Homepage > | Members' Caucus Group Page/Join Now  >

Contacts: Kaveh Askari and Samhita Sunya 

Andrew Owens (Senior Co-Chair), Benjamin Aslinger (Junior Co-Chair), Roxanne Samer (Secretary), and Raffi Sarkissian (Graduate Student Representative)



Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |