Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Best Edited Collection & Best Essay in an Edited Collection Award Committees
Share |
The Best Edited Collection and Best Essay in an Edited Collection Awards are two distinct awards with separate committees for each award. There is a dual purpose for the Best Edited Collection Award: to acknowledge the importance of the work of editors of multi-authored collection published annually and to encourage new scholarship that reflects upon the traditions of collaboration and diverse perspectives in the field.

The Best Essay in an Edited Collection Award recognizes the outstanding essay published in an edited collection. Previously published essays or essays in journals are not eligible for this award. An essay published for the first time in a subsequent anthology edition is eligible. The committees should select the winning book and essay by February 1. The SCMS office will officially notify the winner and all entrants. The committee chairs will present the awards to the winners at the annual SCMS conference.
Mary Desjardins, Dartmouth College (Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2016-2017 Members:

Best Edited Collection:

Oliver Gaycken, University of Maryland-College Park (Chair)
Carol Siegel, Washington State University-Vancouver
Lisa Parks, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Best Essay in an Edited Collection
Gilberto Blasini, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee (Chair)
Diane Negra, University College Dublin
Paula Massood, City University of New York-Brooklyn College

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |