Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Teaching Committee
Share |

SCMS Teaching Committee Mission Statement (updated September 2015)

The responsibilities of this committee include advocacy for the importance of pedagogy as practice and as area of scholarship within SCMS, the sponsorship of select teaching-related workshops and panels at the annual conference, developing a dialogue with Scholarly Interest Groups regarding the proposal and sponsorship of workshops/panels for the annual conference, and defining the role of the committee in the area of media literacy. The committee also works with Cinema Journal's Teaching Dossier on creating and promoting new topics for upcoming dossiers. Members of the committee are encouraged to participate actively in editing and contributing to these dossiers.

Linda Mizejewski, Ohio State University (Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2016-2017 Members:

Leah Shafer, Hobart and William Smith Colleges (14-17)

Shelley Cobb (16-19), University of South Hampton
Beth Corzo-Duchardt, Muhlenberg College (15-18)
Matthew Fee (16-19), LeMoyne College

Dawn Fratini, Chapman University (15-18)
Benjamin Han, Concordia University (15-18)

David Gurney, Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi (13-16)
Anupama Kapse, CUNY Queens College (14-17)
Chera Kee, Wayne State University (14-17)
Paul McEwan, Muhlenberg College (15-18)
Isabel Pinedo, Hunter College (14-17)

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |