Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Best First Book Award Committee
Share |

The Best First Book Award Committee acknowledges the best first book in film and media studies published by a single author. Books must be single-authored , written in or translated into Englished and published between August 1, 2009 and July 30, 2010. Republished volumes, edited collections , and multi-authored books are not eligible. The committee should select the winner by February 1. The SCMS office will officially notify the winner and all entrants. The committee chair will present the award to the winner at the annual conference.

Derek Kompare, Southern Methodist University (Liaison on the Board of Directors) 

2017-2018 Members


Mattias Frey, University of Kent


Dominique Bregent-Heald Memorial, University of Newfoundland

Zoran Samardzija, Columbia College Chicago

Sign In

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |