Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Award Committee
Share |

The Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Award Committee reviews the submissions for this award which are submitted annually  from the SCMS membership and academic presses. This award was established through a gift from Anne Friedberg’s estate in 2010 to recognize the best new scholarly work (a book or a media project) that exemplifies rigorous, interdisciplinary and theoretical inquiry into issues of vision and visuality. The committee should select a winner by February 1. The SCMS office will officially notify the winner and all applicants. The committee chair will present the award to the winner at the annual SCMS conference.  For more information about this award and submission guidelines, please visit the Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Awards Page >

Derek Kompare, Southern Methodist University (Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2017-2018 Members 

Tina Kendall, Anglia Ruskin University

Glyn Davis, University of Edinburgh
Sabiha Khan, University of Texas at El Paso

Sign In

Latest News

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |