Tuesday, February 22, 2011
2011 SCMS Elections Results

Elections Results

Barbara Klinger has been elected as President-Elect, Jim Castonguay has been elected as Treasurer, Pamela Wojcik and Angelo Restivo have been elected to the Executive Council, and Lindsay Garrison has been elected as the Graduate Student Representative to the Board of Directors. Congratulations to them all! They will begin their terms on July 1, 2011.

Members also approved the alteration to Article VII, Section 3 of the Bylaws, which will now require 25 members to establish a new Scholarly Interest Group.

The Board thanks Eric Schaefer, Caryl Flinn, Sylvia Chong, Glenn Man, and Mabel Rosenheck for their willingness to stand for office and their ongoing service and commitment to the Society.

Thanks also to members of the Nominating Committee: Charles Wolfe (chair), Gilberto Blasini, Krin Gabbard, Lucy Fischer, Jonathan Gray, Mark Shiel, and Patty White.

Lastly, thanks to everyone who took the time to read the candidates' platforms and to cast a ballot in this year's election.