Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
News & Events: Members

**NEW** 2016 Election Results

Wednesday, March 2, 2016  
Posted by: Debbie Rush
Share |

Dear Fellow SCMS Members,

The results of the 2016 SCMS elections are in! On behalf of the Board of Directors, I am pleased to announce that Derek Kompare (Southern Methodist University) and Miriam J. Petty (Northwestern University) have been elected to three-year terms on the SCMS Board of Directors. They begin their terms on July 1, 2016.

The proposed Bylaw Change to Article VII. Committees, Caucuses and Scholarly Interest Groups was approved.

Please join the Board in extending deepest thanks to Hector Amaya and Patrick Vonderau for their willingness to stand for office and for their ongoing service and commitment to the Society for Cinema and Media Studies.

The Board would also like to thank members of the SCMS Nominating Committee for their hard work in developing this excellent slate of candidates: Haidee Wasson (Chair), Elena Gorfinkel, Hollis Griffin, Erik Hedling, Bambi Haggins, Arthur Knight, Mariah Larsson, and Jason Middleton.

Lastly, thanks to all SCMS members who took the time to cast their ballot in this year’s election. As always, the leadership of SCMS depends upon your support.

Victoria E. Johnson
Secretary, Society for Cinema and Media Studies

Sign In

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |