Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
News & Events: Members

2017 Election Results

Wednesday, March 1, 2017   (0 Comments)
Share |

Dear Fellow SCMS Members,

The results of the 2017 SCMS elections are in! On behalf of the Board of Directors, I am pleased to announce:

  • Paula Massood (CUNY Brooklyn) has been elected President-Elect
  • Bambi Haggins (Arizona State University) has been elected Treasurer
  • Michael Curtin (University of California, Santa Barbara) and Miranda Banks (Emerson College) have been elected to the SCMS Board of Directors
  • Amber Pualani Hodge (University of Mississippi) has been elected Graduate Student Representative

Each officer and board member begins her/his term on July 1, 2017.

Please join the Board in extending deepest thanks to Jim Castonguay, Gilberto Blasini, Aswin Punathambekar, and Kristen Warner for their willingness to stand for office and for their ongoing service and commitment to the Society for Cinema and Media Studies.

The Board would also like to thank members of the SCMS Nominating Committee for their hard work in developing this excellent slate of candidates: Haidee Wasson (Chair), Anna Everett, Elena Gorfinkel, Hollis Griffin, Jonathan Gray, Mariah Larsson, and Jason Middleton.

Lastly, a special thanks to all SCMS members who took the time to cast their ballot in this year’s election. Your robust participation makes for a strong and dynamic SCMS.


Victoria E. Johnson
Secretary, Society for Cinema and Media Studies

Sign In

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |