Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
News & Events: Community

2012 Election Results

Tuesday, February 14, 2012   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Jane Dye
Share |

Corey Creekmur has been elected as SCMS Secretary, and Sean Griffin and Haidee Wasson have been elected to the SCMS Executive Council. Their terms will begin on July 1, 2012 and run through June 30, 2015.

SCMS members have also approved the alteration to Article VI, Section 1 of the Bylaws, which establishes as a new ex officio member of the SCMS Executive Council the chair/director of the academic department/program which houses the SCMS Office (currently Victoria Sturtevant, Program Director of the University of Oklahoma's Film and Video Studies Program),as well as Article VI, Section 1 and Article VIII, Section 1 which will now substitute "Web Content Manager" for the title "Information Technology Consultant."

The Board thanks Eric Smoodin, Bob Rehak, and Marvin D'Lugo for their willingness to stand for office and their ongoing service and commitment to the Society.

Thanks also to members of the Nominating Committee: Charles Wolfe (chair), Gilberto Blasini, Lucy Fischer, Krin Gabbard,Victoria Johnson, Brenda Weber, and Patty White.

Lastly, thanks to everyone who took the time to cast a ballot in this year's election.


E. Ann Kaplan says...
Posted Monday, May 21, 2012
CONGRATS TO EVERYONE! Hope to see people at SCMS 2013. E. Ann Kaplan

Sign In

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |