This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.

Society for Cinema and Media Studies Caucuses are formed and maintained to provide advocacy, fellowship, and networking opportunities for those who have been historically un- or underrepresented within SCMS, professional organizations, and the academy, based on race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, or marginalized economic status. In addition to providing outreach to un- or underrepresented persons and groups in other academic disciplines, Caucuses support scholarship by, and about, those historically un- or underrepresented groups within SCMS.

For general information or information that is specific to organizing a new caucus, SCMS members can reference the SCMS bylaws and policies relevant to Caucuses or contact the Caucus liaison Racquel Gates or the Caucus Coordinating Committee Co-chair listed below.

Report Election Results

It is important for each caucus, SIG, and coordinating committee to notify the home office regarding election results. This allows the home office to have an accurate record of all elected individuals for your caucus, SIG, or committee.  Please complete the election results form after your election to ensure all records and the website is up to date.

Caucus Coordinating Committee

Contact:  Hunter Hargraves



Contacts:  Tony TranMila Zuoand  Miguel Penabella (Graduate Student Representative)

Contacts:  Nsenga Burton, Elizabeth Patton, and Kwanda Ford (Graduate Student Representative)

Caucus on Class
Caucus Homepage > | Members' Caucus Group Page/Join Now >

Contacts: Jamie Rogers, Chris Robé, Amber Hodge, (Graduate Student Representative), and Jane Glaubman (Graduate Student Representative)



Vinodh Venkatesh, Arcelia Gutiérrez, Orquidea Morales, Crystal Camargo (Graduate Student Representative)

Middle East Caucus

Caucus Homepage > | Members' Caucus Group Page/Join Now >

Viviane Saglier and Kareem Estefan

Contacts: Victor Fan
(Senior Co-Chair), Cáel M. Keegan (Junior Co-Chair), Matthew Connolly (Secretary), and Kelsey Cummings (Graduate Student Representative)

Women's Caucus

Caucus Homepage > | Members' Caucus Group Page/Join Now >

Shilyh Warren (Co-Chair), Rebecca Harrison (Co-Chair), Eszter Polonyi (Junior Faculty Representative), and Jacqueline Johnson (Graduate Student Representative)

Contact Us

Society for Cinema and Media Studies
640 Parrington Oval
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-8075