This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Caucus Coordinating Committee
Share |

The function of the Caucus Coordinating Committee is to represent and communicate the respective and collective interests of the SCMS caucuses to the SCMS Board of Directors and to facilitate collaborative communication between and amongst the caucuses for the purpose both of organizing and planning (cross-)caucus events for the annual SCMS conference and improving and strengthening the visibility and effectiveness of under-represented SCMS members at SCMS conferences and within the field of moving-image studies at large. The SCMS Caucuses are: Black Caucus, Asian/Pacific American Caucus, Caucus on Class, Latino/a Caucus, Queer Caucus, Middle East Caucus, and Women’s Caucus. 

Information about the responsibilities of Caucus Chairs and Caucus Coordinating Committee Chairs can be found here (opens as a PDF).

While membership in the Caucus Coordinating Committee is currently restricted to Caucus co-chairs, all SCMS members can view the group page here.

Miriam Petty, Northwestern University (Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2017-2018 Caucus Coordinating Committee Chairs:

Michelle Cho (Co-Chair), McGill University (2016-2018)
Hunter Hargraves, California State University, Fullerton (2017-2020)


Sign In

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |