This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Conference Host Committee
Share |

The Conference Host Committee works with the SCMS Conference Program Committee Chair to plan and schedule venue-specific special conference events, and to prepare a local guide of places to eat (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) in a variety of price ranges that are within walking distance the conference hotel, a list of other useful businesses (pharmacies, copy shops, convenience stores, etc.) and local attractions that would be of interest to SCMS members (museums, bookstores, theatres, etc.) or local events taking place concurrently with the annual conference. The guide is included in the printed program.

2017 Host Committee Description


2018-2019 Conference Host Committee

Kirsten Thompson, Seattle University
James Tweedie, University of Washington

John Trafton, Seattle University

Lyall Bush, Cornish College of Arts

Lauren Berliner, University of Washington Bothell

Kathy Morrow, University of Washington

Ralina L. Joseph, University of Washington

David Coon, University of Washington Tacoma

Daniel Kissinger, Northwestern University

Zaya Rustamova, Kennesaw State University

Leilani Nishime, University of Washington 

Contact Us

Society for Cinema and Media Studies
640 Parrington Oval
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-8075