Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Conference Program Committee
Share |
The Conference Program Committee evaluates and scores open call paper, panel, workshop and roundtable proposals for the annual conference. It is composed of a chair and fourteen reading pairs of evaluators.  Historically, the number of committee members has changed with the increase in proposals submitted for the conference.  It usually includes at least six elected Board members. Additional members are chosen by the SCMS President in consultation with the Board of Directors to insure diversity and a broad range of expertise. The President-elect serves as the chair of the committee during her/his second year in office. In alternate years, the President selects a member of the Board to chair the committee.  The Program Committee chair with the assistance from the SCMS staff (Conference Manager, SCMS Office staff, Conference Program Coordinator) sets the number of conference sessions and finalizes the conference schedule.
2017-2018 Conference Program Committee
Nick Davis, Northwestern University (Chair)

Peter Alilunas, University of Oregon

Tim Anderson, Old Dominion University

Miranda Banks, Emerson College
Grant Bollmer, North Carolina State University
Marta Boni, University of Montreal
Catherine Clepper, University of Washington, Seattle
Michael Curtin, University of California, Santa Barbara
Michael DeAngelis, DePaul University
Elizabeth Ellcessor, Indiana University
Gregoire Halbout, François Rabelais University
Rebecca Harrison, University of Glasgow
Kristen Hatch, University of California, Irvine
Eric Hoyt, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Aleksandra Kaminska, University of Montreal
Carly Kocurek, Illinois Institute of Technology
Derek Kompare, Southern Methodist University
Michele Leigh, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Alice Leppert, Ursinus College
Cynthia Lucia, Rider University
Alfred Martin, University of Colorado, Denver
Paula Massood, Brooklyn College, CUNY
Linda Mizejewski, Ohio State University
Miriam Petty, Northwestern University

Justin Rawlins, University of Tulsa

Amy Rust, University of South Florida
Barbara Selznick, University of Arizona

Sign In

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |