This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Award Committee
Share |

The Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Award Committee reviews the submissions for this award which are submitted annually  from the SCMS membership and academic presses. This award was established through a gift from Anne Friedberg’s estate in 2010 to recognize the best new scholarly work (a book or a media project) that exemplifies rigorous, interdisciplinary and theoretical inquiry into issues of vision and visuality. The committee should select a winner by February 1. The SCMS office will officially notify the winner and all applicants. The committee chair will present the award to the winner at the annual SCMS conference.  For more information about this award and submission guidelines, please visit the Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Awards Page >

Derek Kompare, Southern Methodist University (Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2018-2019 Members 

Zoran Samardzija, Columbia College Chicago

Grant Bollmer, North Carolina State University
Hoang Tan Nguyen, University of California, San Diego

Contact Us

Society for Cinema and Media Studies
640 Parrington Oval
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-8075