This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Innovative Pedagogy Award Committee
Share |

The Innovative Pedagogy Award Committee evaluates dossiers submitted in response to the call for nominations for the SCMS Innovative Pedagogy Award. The award for innovative pedagogical achievement was established in 2019 and is designed to recognize new methods, perspective and techniques in the teaching of Cinema, Television and Emerging Media Studies. Nominees and nominators must agree to compile the dossier, and nominees must be current members of the Society. The committee evaluates dossiers in the areas of instruction, publication and development of educational procedures, and service contributions to the field. The committee should select the winner by December 13. The SCMS office notifies the winner and the other nominees. The committee chair presents the award at the annual conference.

Bambi Haggins, University of California, Irvine
(Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2019-2020 Members:

Benjamin Han, Tulane University

Desiree Garcia, Dartmouth College
Cary Elza, University of Wisconsin

Contact Us

Society for Cinema and Media Studies
640 Parrington Oval
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-8075