This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Investment Committee
Share |

The Investment Committee was established in 2017.

The Investment Committee is charged with the responsibility of overseeing the investment portfolio of the membership for the Society of Cinema and Media Studies. To that end, the Committee’s responsibilities include making recommendations and advising the board, establishing and maintaining the investment policy, objectives, portfolio guidelines, as well as selecting the investment vehicles, and periodically monitoring the performance of investments. The Investment Committee, however, may establish rules or other resolutions governing its investment policy and may delegate to the committee members or agents the authority to act. The Investment Committee shall discharge its duties with the care, skill, prudence and diligence appropriate to the circumstances then prevailing.

The Investment Committee shall meet remotely three times per year, timed to predate the regular SCMS Board Meetings in March, June and October. The Treasurer, in conversation with the home office and Executive Director, will gauge investments on a more regular basis and call additional meetings of the Investment Committee as needed. The Investment Committee is composed of the current Treasurer, the past Treasurer, the Executive Director, and at least two other members of the society (at least one of the members of this committee should not currently be serving on the Board of Directors).

2019-2020 Members:

Erfana Enam, Financial Analyst (ongoing)
Bambi Haggins, Treasurer (2017-2020)

Amanda Ann Klein, Past Treasurer (2017-2020)

Jim Castonguay, Sacred Heart University (member-at-large seat)


Contact Us

Society for Cinema and Media Studies
640 Parrington Oval
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-8075