Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Kovacs Book/Essay Awards Committees
Share |

The Kovacs Book Award Committee and Kovacs Essay Award Committee evaluate award submissions, select the annual winners and report their deliberations to the President and Board of Directors prior to the annual conference. The SCMS President assigns members drawing heavily on former winners of the awards. If possible, the committees normally will be chaired by someone who served on the committee the previous year.

2017-2018 Members:

Miranda Banks, Emerson College
(Liaison on the Board of Directors)

Book Award:

Nitin Govil, University of Southern California


Jessalynn Keller, University of Calgary

Neil Verma, Northwestern University

Essay Award:

Sarah Gleeson-White, University of Sydney


Helen Morgan Parmett, University of Vermont

Eric Smoodin, University of California, Davis

Sign In

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |