This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Media Archives Committee
Share |

The Media Archives Committee monitors and lobbies archives and other institutions on their policies of acquisition, preservation, and conservation of materials related to film, radio, and television/video and other media. It also advises the Board of Directors in these areas and coordinates special events, panels and workshops at the annual conference.  The Media Archives Committee develops material for the SCMS website about archives and available research sources; works with the National Film Preservation Board, and coordinates efforts with  FIAF (International Federation of Film Archives) and AMIA (The Association of Moving Image Archivists), of which SCMS is an institutional member.

Elizabeth Evans, University of Nottingham (Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2019-2020 Members:

Ross Melnick (chair), University of California, Santa Barbara (2017-2020)

Nedda Ahmed, Georgia State University (2018-2021)

Kyle Edwards. Oakland University (2018-2021)

Katherine Groo, Lafayette College (2017-2020)

Maggie Hennefeld, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities (2017-2020)

Jenny Horne, University of California, Santa Cruz (2017-2020)

Elana Levine, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee (2017-2020)


Volunteer/Nominate a New Committee Member >

Contact Us

Society for Cinema and Media Studies
640 Parrington Oval
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-8075