Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Pedagogy Award Committee
Share |

The Pedagogy Award Committee evaluates dossiers submitted in response to the call for nominations for the SCMS Pedagogy Award. The award for outstanding pedagogical achievement was established in 2005 to recognize that continued development within cinema and media studies relies on dedicated mentorship and teaching, as well as useful and influential materials and publications. Nominees and nominators must agree to compile the dossier, and nominees must be current members of the Society. The committee evaluates dossiers in the areas of instruction, publication and development of educational procedures, and service contributions to the field. The committee should select the winner by February 1. The SCMS office notifies the winner and the other nominees. The committee chair presents the award at the annual conference.

Michael Curtin, University of California, Santa Barbara
(Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2017-2018 Members:


Norma Coates, University of Western Ontario

Katarzyna Marciniak, Ohio University
Stacey Weber-Feve, Iowa State University


Sign In

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |