This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Public Policy Committee
Share |

The Public Policy Committee was established in 2005. It is charged with formulating and communicating SCMS positions on matters of public policy that affect the members of the organization in their professional capacity as scholars and educators. The committee may also formulate and communicate positions on matters of media policy more generally. Subjects addressed by the committee include, though are not limited to, corporate ownership, censorship, and intellectual property. 

Gilberto Blasini, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee (Liaison on the Board of Directors)

2019-2020 Members:

Deborah Jaramillo (Chair), Boston University (2018-2021)

Chris Becker, University of Notre Dame (2018-2021)
Jennifer Porst, University of North Texas (2018-2021)
Andrea Comiskey, Franklin and Marshall College (2019-2022)

Contact Us

Society for Cinema and Media Studies
640 Parrington Oval
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-8075