This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Translation/Publication Committee
Share |

The Translation/Publication Committee was first established in 1988 to identify works that had not been published previously in English (especially ones that might not otherwise be undertaken by publishers), to explore publishing a translation series as well as an annual bibliography and to coordinate and provide oversight of the translation and publication of these works.  The committee also works with the editor of Cinema Journal regarding the possibility of translating and publishing important articles in the journal or on the Society’s website.

Michael Curtin, University of California, Santa Barbara (Liaison on the Board of Directors)  

2019-2020 Members:

Fabrizio Cilento, Messiah University (2020-2023)
Nathaniel Greenberg (Chair), George Mason University (2018-2021) 
Hongwei Thorne Chen, University of Minnesota (2017-2020)
Lisa Rabin, George Mason University (2017-2020)

Contact Us

Society for Cinema and Media Studies
640 Parrington Oval
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-8075