Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Site-wide Search
Standing Committees
Share |

Standing Committees

The Standing Committees serve the Society through specific activities that assist the Board of Directors with facilitating members’ networking, research, pedagogy, and professional development in the field of cinema and media studies.  Members of these committees must be members of the Society in good standing and are appointed by the SCMS President in consultation with the Board of Directors.  Members of the standing committees serve a three-year term.

Standing Committees:

Scholarly Interest Group Coordinating Committee
Caucus Coordinating Committee

Environmental and E-Waste Committee
Fair Use Committee

Fieldnotes Committee
Information Technology Committee
Investment Committee
Media Archives Committee
Nominating Committee
Professional Development Committee
Public Policy Committee
Teaching Committee
Translation/Publication Committee

Sign In

Latest News

Society for Cinema and Media Studies | 640 Parrington Oval | Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300 | Norman, OK 73019 | 405-325-8075 |